Fock That's Good / Foxy Blends / FTG / Healthy / Organic / Probioitc / Raw / Vegan / Vegetarian

kombucha

kombucha

How exciting to be making my first batch of home brew kombucha.  A friend kindly shared his latest ‘scoby’ for which I am so grateful.  Kombucha is my favourite probiotic drink, any flavour is great.  Since I am in control, I am making a Jasmine and Lemongrass Kombucha.  A week from now, kombucha and sauerkraut will be ruling my kitchen bench.

Why drink Kombucha?  Because it contains healthy bacteria, and aids in digestion and helps in establishing a healthy gut.  Believe it or not, probiotics is great for mental heath, weight loss, increased energy and the list goes on…

If you have never tried Kombucha, it has a fermented flavour and is slightly fizzy, my favourite flavours are citrus and ginger based, and thankfully there are endless combinations to try.  I think I will have fun with this!

2 thoughts on “kombucha

  1. Hi Jaqueline, I was so happy to find your blog!I am moving to Port Moresby from Canada in about 6 weeks and was wondering if you are selling any of your scoby babies (if you have any) or if you know where I can get one. I am brewing kombucha here and want to be able to continue when I get to POM but I don’t know if I can bring my scoby with me.
    Thanks
    Amber O

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Amber, You can have one… I am only just starting to reproduce my scoby and have a little hotel going for them, so touch base with me when you get here. You can email me on deboxltd@gmail.com, or leave your details with the girls at the Edge Café and I am more than happy to share! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

