Breakfast / Fock That's Good / Foxy Blends / FTG / Gluten Free / Healthy / Home / Inspiration / Light Meal / Organic / Raw / Shred Meal / Snack / Vegan / Vegetarian

Channeling the raw vibe

raw

Being vegetarian three times a week has its moments, especially in restaurants that do not offer vegetarian options and where seafood is the primary drawcard, and especially when you are at a restaurant and you are going to dine in the same spot the following night… you see I do vegetarian every second day and allergic to seafood, its confusing I know.  Anyway, it has become a small joke amongst my girlfriends, and there is a big hold of breath every time we go eat together in restaurants, even though it sends me a bit hungry at the time.  Laughter is the best medicine.  Best thing is that my bestie has two serves of bacon with her breakfast if I am on a vegetarian day – laugh but smile for the extra Darling!

My juice this morning was a lovely savoury blend of Ginger, Beetroot, Carrot, Celery and Lemon.  It was a nice wake up call for a Tuesday.  I am determined to go back to basics at home where raw and vegetarian are simple to achieve.

 

Leave a Reply

