Afternoon Tea / Baking / Breakfast / Coffee / Fock That's Good / Foxy Blends / FTG / Healthy / Light Meal / Morning Tea / Muffins / Organic

Tropical Spelt muffins

tropicalmuffins

There is nothing more precious than the gift of time and food, both can be shared with loved ones and allow for great memories.  My mother loves to give food hampers at Christmas time with wonderful jars of exotic jams and chillies, and this is where my inspiration came with the woven baskets for my photograph.

Pineapple, banana and coconut are three of my favourite flavours, so tropical and summery.  I decided I wanted a bit of paradise in my mouth this morning and put these together in a spelt muffin, I added some oats and sunflower seeds for a bit of texture, crunch and goodness.  I would eat these with cashew butter, or can I just put it out there and declare that the a soft brie would also go quite well?

Leave a Reply

