Afternoon Tea / Dessert / Fock That's Good / Foxy Blends / FTG / Gluten Free / Healthy / Home / Light Meal / Morning Tea / Organic / Raw / Snack / Vegan

Raw & Rustic carrot cake

rawcarrotcake

Everything about this cake is perfect for me.  Let’s start with the frosting, it can be eaten alone yes alone… by yourself, with a spoon, in front of the TV with your feet up, because it’s so good and you wont want to share.  It’s made with organic cashews, vanilla and maple syrup and virgin coconut oil.

So finally after a bit of trial and error, a few fails here and there, I have nailed raw carrot cake… the way I like it.  It’s not overly sweet, it’s not too chewy… it’s a bit doughy and soft.  I keep reverting back to my week of detox where I ate and drank 80% raw, and my mind and body thanked me for it.  I was determined when returning from the trip, to create some recipes where I could continue with the raw treats and feel good about what I am eating.  Bingo!  I am so excited to share this with a few ‘raw’ foodie fans.

Leave a Reply

