Fock That's Good / Foxy Blends / FTG / Gluten Free / Healthy / Light Meal / Organic / Probioitc / Raw / Vegan

Green apple kraut

greenapplesauerkraut

So many options for sauerkraut!  I love the traditional option, but I am more intrigued by flavours that can be generated like green apple and fresh organic Thyme.

Today I am teaching my forever-interested FTG apprentice how to make sauerkraut using only a few basic ingredients.  We have green apple, spring onions, purple and English cabbage, freshly cracked peppercorns, sea salt and fresh organic thyme.  I am expecting this batch to be lighter and slightly sweeter than normal with the addition of the fruit.

I anticipate this green apple kraut to go well with a spicy meat such as a chilli cured salami, or chorizo.  I think it will also compliment a pulled pork slider or Bahn Mi…

Leave a Reply

