Breakfast / Eating In / Fock That's Good / FTG / Healthy / Home / Inspiration / Light Meal / Sandwich

My type of comfort food.

avoeggsandwich

A fried egg, creamy avocado, Tabasco, cracked salt and pepper and fresh multigrain bread (from the new bakery at Mity Meat Haus).  The simple things in life are the most pleasing.  Everything on this plate equals a wholesome bite to eat.

Waking up to this deliciousness on a plate makes me smile.  As I type this, I could have another serving for lunch.  It’s light and wholesome and makes the perfect little meal.  There are so many great things to do with avocado, like crispy bacon – just the way my good friend likes it, or with some juicy red tomato and loads of pink salt.  Salt actually extracts the sugars from juicy fruits.

I would love to know what my readers do with avocado.

 

 

Leave a Reply

