Beverages / Entertaining / Fock That's Good / Foxy Blends / FTG / Healthy / Home / Inspiration / Uncategorized / Vegan

Ginger & Lemongrass nectar brew

ginger&lemongrassnectar

A few hours later, a watery broth turned into a thick golden syrup, and it was everything I dreamt for my Sunday afternoon drink, it was bubbly, super cold, sweet, tangy and spicy.  This can be whizzed up with coconut milk to make the sexiest smoothie, or it can be stirred into a light tea.

This past holiday gave me so much inspiration.  So many colourful and flavourful foods and drinks, I couldn’t wait to get back home and try new things.  I few small changes in my work now allows me to spend my weekends enjoying the experimentation of new recipes and ideas.

I have dedicated this weekend to my love of ginger and lemongrass.  Ginger is amazing in food and drinks and is so good for the immune system, circulation and metabolism.  My lemongrass was in real need of a trim, so I thought I would combine the two to make a ‘dream’ syrup which I could enjoy in super chilled water, or with a soda water and a load of ice cubes.  So many options with the simplest concoction.  Stay tuned for more interesting nectar flavours to come.

Leave a Reply

