Dinner / Eating Out

Modern Thai in Hong Kong

minhkok

Just around the corner from our hotel is this little lane of restaurants each offering something a bit quirky.  We stopped at Minh & Kok, modern Thai cuisine with an enchanting menu comprising interesting things like ‘smoked’ chilli sauce, and vermicelli with Portobello mushroom and crispy garlic.  My choice was a beautiful spicy tomato soup with vermicelli, poached tomato, vegetables and puffed tofu.  I liked it at the first taste, but I loved it more with each spoonful.  The spicy and sour nature of the soup kept my tastebuds wanting more.  I love Thai food, and this was my first try of modern Thai cuisine.  Delicious.

Leave a Reply

