Afternoon Tea / Baking / Breakfast / Coffee / Dessert / Fock That's Good / Foxy Blends / FTG / Morning Tea

Madeleines w pepitas… just one of those simple pleasures in life.

madeleineswpepitas

Madeleines are very easy to make, it’s a super simple recipe but to make a good batch is not always easy.  Whilst the recipe is easy, the technique and process requires some extra TLC.  One of the secrets is to have a super chilled madeleine tray before baking, I don’t know what it does, but I have been told these little cuties that come out of my oven are very good.  To be honest, I have never eaten a madeleine in my life, until I made a batch… wether it’s the real deal or not, they are a ‘hot’ seller with my Client and so I guess I will continue to make them and continue to be adventurous.  Pepitas this week, what will it be next week?

Leave a Reply

