Fock That's Good / Healthy / Lunch

Savoury, the new sweet!

savourymuffins

The recipe is close to my heart, after many searches and experiments, I finally found the right blend of wet and dry ingredients.  The muffin is as soft and fluffy as a sponge, but with all savoury expectations.  Hello, I am hungry already!

I am obsessed right now with savoury muffins.  Firstly I get enough sweetness from my smoothies, and secondly it’s just different.  These muffins I made this morning for the coffeeshop were short of 4… what this means is that I left 4 at home because they were so good.  Fresh half ripened tomato, feta, ricotta and buttermilk, and a dollop of kasundi for the top, made for a pretty special bite.  I am saving my tummy and taste buds for my lunch.

Leave a Reply

