Afternoon Tea / Baking

Apple & Coconut Cakes w Cinnamon

apple&coconutcakes

Apple is my favourite fruit in desserts, anything apple is a winner for my tummy.  Apple and coconut makes for a tropical combination and it works well in this coconut flour based cake.  I have been very busy of late working on a few projects at the same time, and if anything can get me through, it will be a quiet moment on the couch with my feet up, a cup of hot coffee and my favourite food channel.  10 minutes these days, is often too much to ask for, as I have a 3 year old who has hit that period called the terrible two’s, and we thought we had escaped it, but for us it is called the terrible threes.  How to deal with it?  Bake more cake and let the little person crack all the eggs and lick all the cake batter.

Leave a Reply

