Baking / Breakfast / Morning Tea

Just like a chocolate milkshake…

cocopopmuffins

Who remembers the monkey in the Coco Pops Ad?  Well thank goodness it doesn’t run anymore, my little one doesn’t like monkeys and I would be devastated if he didn’t like Coco pops!  The box stays in the pantry.  Yes I know they are loaded with sugar, but it’s puffed rice, it’s eaten with good full cream milk and at his age and energy levels, sugar is a good thing.

I wanted to know what would happen to Coco Pops when added to a muffin, of course in the back of my mind I knew they would dissolve, but I just had to try it.  It’s like I remember in the ad, ‘Just like a chocolate milkshake… just not crunchy’.  How do I know this?  Because I had a bite of one and couldn’t stop there, one muffin later, I can safely say these are very yummy.

These muffins are chocolaty and moist and is nutritionally balanced with the oats.

See the recipe section for details on how to make these.

Leave a Reply

