Healthy / Home / Post-Workout Smoothie

Fresh ‘Whey’ for my post workout smoothie.

smoothie6

Keeping fit and healthy is so important, it’s the only way I can keep up with busy life.  Aside from the blog, writing recipes and posts, photographing and preparing food, I need loads of energy.  I get my energy from burning it at the gym and replacing and regenerating through healthy nutrition.  Post work out smoothies are a must in my regime, and normally I have some amazing protein powders that I rely on, but this morning I am drinking something super special.  I am making home made cheese from yoghurt and using the whey drippings in my smoothies.  This is one of the greatest things that has happened to me from this blog, I have learnt enough about foods to make the most of everything.

Leave a Reply

