Breakfast

What’s in a breakfast sandwich?

breakysandwich

Something soft, something crunchy, something chewy, a little bit of salt and a little bit of sweet chilli.  The brussel sprouts are so fresh and crunchy at the moment, and when they are finely shaved and cooked with butter they lose their characteristic bitterness and take on a caramelised flavour, and with the chilli sauce they are transformed completely into the perfect side dish, and for this morning, the perfect condiment with avocado and scrambled egg.  My father loves brussel sprouts, but I am quite sure he has never had them this way before, so this could be part of the next family meal.

I have been thinking of the perfect sandwich, and I don’t know if this is the one, but it certainly covers the bases.

Excuse me while I go and have my breakfast now.

Leave a Reply

