Eating In

(cauliflower) Fried Rice served in my new rice bowl.

cauliflower friedrice

This is my answer to carbs when I am cutting back on carbs.  This cauliflower fried rice is 100% cauliflower and 0 rice content.  I love fried rice, and believe me this is the closest thing to it.  After grating it whole with stem and florets, I treat cauliflower exactly how I would plain rice, you can add an egg to the recipe for shreds of scramble, but while I am cutting back on my carbs, I am also reducing my meat intake.  Sometimes I go through these stages and I think it’s healthy for bodies when we have reached plateaus in our health and fitness levels.  Vegan is a good alternative when trying to cleanse and re-set the body and metabolism.

This cauliflower fried rice comprises cauliflower, mushroom, tofu, carrot, garlic, soy sauce, egg plant and I used sunflower oil.  Sunflower oil is high in vitamin E and low in saturated fats and hence lower in cholesterol.

I should also mention that the sweet bowl I have used is from a quant little shop based at Cheshire homes, and the pottery is exceptionally gorgeous and all hand made.  See Annie.

Every element counts… Hope you are having a good week so far.

2 thoughts on “(cauliflower) Fried Rice served in my new rice bowl.

  1. Looks yummy. Can I ask a bit more about the cooking method. So when you say the stem you mean the whole big thing one normally throws away or just the stem of the little florets? And do you cook the cauliflower at all separately or do you just throw it in while you are cooking all of the other veg?

    Like

    • Hi there, I used the whole cauliflower (or half of it just for this recipe) with the leaves removed, but stalk and florets can be used. Grate the cauliflower raw, and no need to pre-cook it, throw the grated cauliflower into the pan raw and fry it like you would with fried rice, it doesn’t take long to cook through. I will post my recipe up for you in the recipe section.

      Like

Leave a Reply

