Eating In / FTG Salad

Sassy salad

spinach salad

Sweet chilli tofu, grilled with haloumi, and tossed into a salad with spinach and a miso and sesame dressing spells out ‘sassy’ to me.  It is sweet, salty, chewy, crispy, tangy and tasty.  Who would have thought the combination of tofu and haloumi would make for such a suitable combination.  This will not be the last time I make this salad.  The dressing was modified from a favourite blog of mine ‘Sprouted Kitchen’, where it asks for yoghurt, I used a light sour cream and it turned out beautifully.

I bought my miso paste when I was away on a recent trip to Australia, but thankfully when I run out, I know I can buy it from Waterfront after seeing it on the shelves this week.

Stay tuned to the recipe section for directions on how to make this sassy salad.

Leave a Reply

