Baking / Home / Organic

Of course Nutella is a nut butter…

nuttythreesome

Scones are one of my favourite things to eat.  Plain scones with a massive dollop of freshly whipped cream and strawberry jam with real bits of strawberry.  What comes first for you?  The cream or the strawberry?

I also love the idea of scones with added flavour, and so I found a great buttermilk scone recipe and did my own thing by adding a handful of dried organic cranberries, the last bit of my dark chocolate chips, and the grated rind of one orange.  Rather than indulging with fresh cream and jam, why not some but butters?  Plating these to photograph was a fun process for me, and they reminded me a little of garden gnomes.  My son will go for the Nutella of course, not because of the red flag (which I thought added a colourful humour to the picture), but because it’s his favourite.  It is eaten with nothing and everything except rice and chicken… 🙂

Which one tickles your fancy?  Happy Friday, and looking forward to sharing the weekend with you.

Leave a Reply

