Baking / Breakfast / Home / Smoothies

The perfect pair

theperfect couple

I made muffins this morning for my son’s first day back at school after the easter break.  He will be missing all the cooking and eating at home, and I was feeling a little bit down for him because I remember what it felt like to not want to go to school.  My little one woke up very late this morning, which always means ‘school’ day.

The muffins are the basic recipe I always use with a quarter cup of raw cacao powder, one quarter cup each of caramel bites and white chocolate bits, and then a quarter cup of chia seeds.  It fit perfectly into the lunch box, and it also paired very well with my post work out smoothie this morning.

My smoothie today was all about local fruit and protein powder, I usually add some green tea matcha powder, or acai berry.  This morning I wanted a fresh fruit protein smoothie in celebration of the wonderful local sweet fruit we have available from the markets.

Leave a Reply

