Afternoon Tea / Home / Snack

Bite me, I’m the perfect date with 2 nuts…

datebar

So I thought it was witty, I apologise if I have offended anyone… This is the perfect little slice of energy, it’s raw and made with dates, cashews and walnuts, and coconut and pressed with sesame seeds.  It took about 10 minutes to make, and about 2 hours in the fridge to set and the taste is sweet, nutty and caramelised.  The caramelisation came from the coconut melting into the ingredients because the blender heats up and becomes quite hot.  It’s important not to over-blend otherwise you will be stuck with a bowl of unworkable ingredients.  It is the ideal mid morning or afternoon snack.  It is gluten free, vegan and raw – at least it ticks most of the boxes.

One thought on “Bite me, I’m the perfect date with 2 nuts…

Leave a Reply

