Breakfast

Pancakes with a twist.

banan cornmealpancakes

I saw a wonderful recipe over the weekend and I wanted to try it out but with my own spin on a few of the ingredients just to give it a local flavour and also to work with something that is available locally.  These cornmeal pancakes were a hit, or was it the inch thick spread of Nutella that was the hit?  Either way, they were delicious and great for using up the left over cornmeal I had from our Southern food weekend where I bought buckets of cornmeal to make cornmeal bread.  Cornmeal gave it a nice texture and the banana made it so sweet combined with the honey.  They would go perfectly with whipped cream and maple syrup… but I personally love them with nut butter, this one is an ABC butter (almonds, brazil, cashew) which I had to bring back from Australia on a trip, because it is not available locally unless you buy the nuts and make the butter yourself.

Leave a Reply

