Eating In / Organic

My slam dunk in the eating world.

tofu omelette

100gm of Tofu contains 1.1gm of carbohydrates, 100gm of rice contains about 80gm of carbohydrates.  Get some Tofu in your diet!  So it’s not jumping out with flavour or screaming eat me, but it’s filling, it’s super loaded with protein, it’s inexpensive and it’s delicious when cooked in certain ways.  I love any form of Tofu – firm or soft.  The firm tofu is easier to cook and I slice it like a thick piece of cheese and store what I am not using, in a container of cold water (the water has to be replaced at least once a day).  I rub it with some spices and a good portion of salt and pepper and then pan fry until brown and crisp.  Drain on paper and use which ever way you want.  I did a big workout this morning and to follow on with my low carb eating plan, I decided that an omelette would be filling and satisfying more so than a salad today.  I also read somewhere that a tomato in every meal will help the fats breakdown – good news when you love tomatoes!  Happy weekend friends.

Leave a Reply

